Earth To Emily

New city, new haircut, new blog.

Welcome to my new page, folks.

I’ve abandoned the family-blog format for something a little more “personal”. I didn’t really enjoy having to write the family letter once a month while Josh-the-husband got to do his own blog and talk about his own cool stuff.

I don’t really have that much cool stuff to talk about, but I will try.

Most of you know that we have just recently moved to Chicago. The transition is going smoothly, and though the weather is slowly deteriorating we are spending lots of quality time roaming and exploring before the chill of late fall sets in…and then there will be winter. Yikes.

Oh, and I got a haircut. A real haircut…with highlights! It’s my second haircut in about 2 years…and my first hair color in ??? years. I resisted the urge to go back to black, so…GO ME!

View from the living room windows.

In baby news, I have a teether on my hands. It has been pretty miserable. Elliot will be happy one hour, then crying the next hour. He’s up 2 times one night, then 9 times the next night. I am very tired! I am exhausting every natural teething remedy possible, so until that’s done don’t even throw the word “Tylenol” at me. I’m aware it exists. Give the crunchy mom a chance to succeed!

Tomorrow: I’ll be posting a tour of our neighborhood, if the weather cooperates. Chicago fall weather seems to be very bi-polar, sunny one minute then a cloudy, windy, rain storm the next.

Until then…peace and love,

Emily

3 comments on “New city, new haircut, new blog.

  1. Emily
    October 1, 2011

    Love your hair cut! Have you tried the frozen wash cloth yet?? Gray always responded to that. Hang in there! Teething is so rough!

    • earth to emily
      October 1, 2011

      Thank you much! Yes, the good ol’ wash cloth is great! Does not help his night restlessness though! Blah. We will be trying an amber teething necklace next!

      • Emily
        October 1, 2011

        I’ve heard really good things about those! Good luck!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 30, 2011 by in Uncategorized and tagged , , , .

Navigation

